Board Members

To contact the entire board, send an email to:

Debbi Burr, Chairperson
Appointed Seat 1
Appointed: June 2018
Term Expires: June 2021 

Debbi Burr has served on the Board since 2011.  Dr. Burr is currently a clinical oncology pharmacist at St. Luke’s Mountain States Tumor Institute.  Dr. Burr was previously Pharmacy Operations Manager for the St. Luke’s Magic Valley inpatient pharmacy as well as a staff pharmacist for St. Luke’s since 2000.  She is active in the community, serving as a volunteer for the MSTI Cancer Survivorship Committee and Relay for Life as well as serving in various technical capacities for the music ministry at Twin Falls Reformed Church.  Dr. Burr received her bachelor’s degree from the University of Idaho and Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Idaho State University.

Creighton Knight, Treasurer
Elected Seat 2
Appointed:  June 2020
Term Expires: June 2022

Creighton Knight has served on the board since 2020. He and his family have called the Magic Valley home since 2012.  He loves the friendly people and the natural beauty of the Magic Valley.  Creighton has a Bachelor’s degree in Economics and a Master’s Degree in Business Administration.  He has nearly 20 years of management experience in both for-profit and non-profit enterprises.  Charter schools run in Creighton’s family, as both his mom and sister teach at award-winning charter schools in Florida.  He has two children enrolled at Xavier and is passionate about the values and the exceptional educational experience Xavier offers.  In his free time, Creighton enjoys traveling to exciting destinations with his family and playing city league softball.  He also is active in his church in various educational roles.

Diana Wettstein, Vice-Chair
Appointed Seat 3
Appointed: May 2019
Term Expires: June 2022

Diana Wettstein works with her husband at their clinic, Advanced Foot and Ankle. Residents of the Magic Valley for six years, they enjoy calling Twin Falls home. They have four children, three of them attending Xavier Charter Schools. Diana has served Xavier as PFA president. She received her bachelor’s degree from Utah State University where she studied English Literature and Music. She currently serves her church as an instructor and activities organizer. As an active member of the community, she volunteers at and sponsors many events, particularly races as she is an avid runner and loves all the running trails the valley provides. 

Melissa Crane
Appointed Seat 4
Appointed: June 2020
Term Expires: June 2023

Melissa Crane has served on the Board since 2011. Ms. Crane is currently the Marketing and Sales Director for the Magic Valley Arts Council. She is active in the community, having served on the Board of Directors for the Junior Club of Magic Valley, Magic Valley Arts Council, Past-President of Magic Valley Advertising Federation as well as volunteering for the Twin Falls Chamber of Commerce, St. Luke’s Health Foundation, Boys and Girls Club of Magic Valley, Twin Falls Senior Center and City of Twin Falls Archway Committee. Ms. Crane received her bachelor’s degree from Midwestern State University in Witchita Falls, Texas.

Amy Wendler, Secretary
Elected Seat 5
Appointed: June 2020
Term Expires: June 2021

Amy Wendler was born in Montana and emigrated to the Magic Valley as a child, ultimately graduating from Filer High School.  She has spent the greater part of her life living in the Magic Valley and making it her home.  Faith is an important part of her life. She has attended, taught, and volunteered at her church home for many years.  She is an avid entrepreneur and, as such, has started, operated, and sold several different types of businesses.  From these ventures she has gained much experience in business management and operations.  She has also been a licensed cosmetologist for over 25 years.  Being an entrepreneur has granted her the flexibility to be home with her children and interact with them closely as they have navigated the Xavier Charter School trivium.  Amy’s children have experienced, and graduated from, each of the school’s programs including grammar, logic, and rhetoric.  She has a vested interest in the success of Xavier Charter School as her younger children continue through the trivium.  She serves on the board to help the school continue in the tradition and culture of excellence for which Xavier Charter School has come to be known.

Appointed Seat 6